Sharing life with our small family in Mont Dore, New Caledonia

Country

New Caledonia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/01/2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I live with my children every other week in a villa by the sea located 25 minutes from the capital. I have an independent room that I make available to allow travelers who would like to discover Caledonia but who do not necessarily have the means to be in a hotel. In exchange for a little helping hand with work around the house and above all, for all your good energy and your smile! the most important for me is to share good times!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Language exchange in French in a covid free paradise island !!! Come and discover the rhythm of life of the islanders by immersing yourself in the daily life of a small French family, Caledonian of Vietnamese origin ... and yes, because Caledonia is also a meltingpot of cultures that I will try to share with you through my teaching experience.


    Échange linguistiques en français dans une ile paradisiaque covid free!!! Venez découvrir le rythme de vie des iliens en vous immergeant dans le quotidien d une petite famille française, calédonienne d origine vietnamienne....et oui, parce que la Calédonie c'est aussi un meltingpot de cultures que je tenterai de vous faire partager au travers de mon expérience d enseignante.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Small house maintenance work (gutters, DIY, sanding, gardening, cleaning, etc.)

    Petits travaux d entretien d une maison (gouttières, bricolage, ponçage, jardinage, ménage....)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Intermediate
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom with separate toilet and shower room from the rest of the house. Large house with garden by the sea. Many intimate corners. I prefer conviviality and simplicity, so meals will obviously be shared. I do not impose any time or attendance constraints. The goal is to offer the opportunity to travelers to have their own experiences in Caledonia

    Chambre avec toilettes et salle d eau indépendants du reste de la maison. Grande maison avec jardin au bord de la mer. De nombreux coins intimistes. Je privilégie la convivialité et la simplicité, alors les repas seront bien évidement partagés. Je n impose aucune contraintes d horaires ou de présence. Le but étant d offrir l opportiné à des voyageurs de faire leur propre expériences en Calédonie

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house being located in front of the sea, you will have all the equipment available: paddle, kayak, mask / snorkel, a hobby cat ... for the rest of the activities to do on the island, I advise you to go to the tourist sites to put you in your eyes !!


    La maison étant située en face de la mer, vous disposerez de tout le matériel disponible: paddle, kayak , masque/tuba, un hobby cat
    ... pour le reste des activités à faire sur l île, je vous conseille d aller sur les sites de tourisme pour vous en mettre plein les yeux!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 heures par jour max.


Host ref number: 477424742297