Set up a medicinal garden and discover the authenticity of our country and learn energy medicine, Reiki, meditation, mindfulness in New Caledonia

Country

New Caledonia

Favourited 63 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,
    I have been a physiotherapist for 15 years.
    We live in a village still far from the shopping malls that has managed to remain authentic in its nature at 3 hours of noumea which is the capital of new caledonia. I have been practicing Reiki, bioenergy, tai chi chuan/Qi gong, meditation and continue to train in energy and intuitive medicine for 13 years.
    I am passionate about caring and natural education, in order to accompany my children in an often raw world.
    Our village is the largest in area and is full of unique and authentic landscape. The Kanak culture is still very present and my husband who is from this village is very invested in local actions.
    By coming to spend time with us and help us, you will have the privilege of discovering the authentic of our country but could also benefit from my knowledge of energy medicine or even train you in Reiki, meditation, mindfulness and also discover or deepen your knowledge in benevolent education.
    We live in a wooden house next to a river and the edge of the forest.
    No tv, no electromagnetic frequencies, we have recently had electricity connected to the solar and running water directly from a source that is of exceptional quality.
    Quiet, authentic, our village will make you discover the kanak culture and our beautiful lost landscape.
    Hope to see you soon to give us some help in exchange of our knowledge.

    Bonjour,
    je suis kinésithérapeute depuis 15 ans.
    Nous habitons dans un village encore loin des centres commerciaux qui a su rester authentique dans sa nature à 3h de noumea qui est la capitale de la nouvelle caledonie. Je pratique depuis 13 ans du Reiki, de la bioénergie, du tai chi chuan/Qi gong, de la méditation et continue de me former en médecine énergétique et intuitive.
    Je suis passionnée d’éducation bienveillante et naturelle, afin d’accompagner au mieux mes enfants dans un monde souvent brute.
    Notre village est le plus grand en superficie et regorge de paysage unique et authentique. La culture kanaks est encore très présente et mon mari originaire de ce village est très investit dans les actions locales.
    En venant passer du temps avec nous et nous aider, vous aurez le privilège de découvrir l’authentique de notre pays mais pourriez aussi bénéficier de mes connaissances en médecines énergétiques voir même vous former au Reiki, à la méditation, à la pleine conscience et aussi découvrir ou approfondir vos connaissance en éducation bienveillante.
    Nous habitons une maison en bois à côté d’une rivière et au bord de la forêt.
    Pas de tv, pas de fréquences électromagnétiques, nous avons depuis peu l’électricité raccordée au solaire et l’eau courante venant directement d’une source qui est d’une qualité exceptionnelle.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Différents Naturel health approches (as reiki, méditation, tai chi chuan, Qi gong, mindfulness, Asian bio energy, massage therapy) children natural evolution, discovering the island and our village and its culture about Melanesian wisdom and custom are some of the many things you could enjoy by spending time with us.
    Also we have a small boat and during the summer tir you could enjoy some ride on the lagoon with us but also some fishing or snorkeling time if you like this.

  • Help

    Help

    Mom of two children, with my work and my associative investment, I lack time to move on to the garden and its plantations and the setting up of its medicinal garden.
    In order to be able to host world travellers we wish to establish simple, natural and eco - responsive accommodation using the materials on the land at the maximum.

    I would like to arrange well - being and meditation Retreat and training in natural health.

    Relaunching the henhouse, creating, redoing barriers for our Futur horses and donkeys, continue work in the Garden (ornamental and medicinal), the realization of small houses, help to take care and entertain children (various manual activities, opening to the cultures and languages of the world) are so many things that you could help us achieve.
    So if one of the things cited above or the whole of it matches to you, do not hesitate, make contact with us and we will be happy to see you in our little lost place.

    (Français) maman de 2 enfants, avec mon travail et mes investissements associatifs, je manque de temps pour avancer sur le jardin et ses plantations et la mise en place de son jardin médicinal.
    De plus afin de pouvoir accueillir des voyageurs du monde nous souhaitons mettre en place des logements simples, naturel et eco responsables en utilisant au maximum les matériaux présents sur le terrain.

    Je souhaiterais y organiser des retraites bien etre et de méditation ainsi que de la formation en santé naturelle.

    Relancer Le poulailler, créer, refaire les barrières pour nos futurs chevaux et ânes, continuer le travail dans. le jardin (ornement et médicinal), réalisation de petites maisonnettes d’accueil, aide pour prendre soins et divertir les enfants (activités manuelles diverses, ouverture aux cultures et langues du monde ...) sont tant de choses que vous pourriez nous aider à réaliser.
    Alors si une des choses citées ci dessus ou l’ensemble d’entre te correspond, n’hésites pas, prends contact avec nous et nous seront heureux de te où vous recevoir dans notre petit coin perdu.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For right now we can only receive visitors in tent ⛺️ To sleep but a nice and big tent for 3 to 4 person.
    You ll be able to enjoy the house during the daytime, kitchen and bathroom (with warm water if you take the time to make a fire).
    For the meal time, we ll be glad to receive some help from you to prepare it but sometimes it can be me, or my husband or you doing it, we are trying to get fresh organic food from our small local market, if my husband go fishing we ll get some fresh fish and sometimes they go hunting and then we ll get some fresh meat...

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It s not easy to get around as they are not much taxis and they are pretty expensive but if you have an international driver licence you ll be able to use my car to go around and there are some buses going all around the island.
    We have a bike which able you to go to the village. Don t hesitate to ask question to us about all this

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    As you can and it is convenient as much as it is fair for everybody. I would say about 4-5 hours per day, 3 to 5 days a week with some times off and sometimes working together on land

Host ref number: 352496176298