Join our small family helping with German in South-Eastern France

Country

France

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    we are Roxane and Pierre, a couple with a 4 year old daughter, Jade, interested in the German language and culture: she loves Mozart's Magic Flute! we would like to exchange with a German-speaking person so that our little girl can discover the language. We would like to receive you as part of our vacation this summer (July 15 to August 15) in the family house (we will be between 7 and 10 people, divided between the main house, 2 cabins, also possibilities to pitch the tent ... .the estate covers 10ha), in the heart of the forest with a vegetable garden to pick seasonal vegetables, in Valbonne (Alpes-Maritimes), in the South East of France, then certainly in the mountains in the Alps. Meals can be taken with the family, under the lime tree, when you wish ... we are a family of musicians and take advantage of the holidays to explore this very beautiful region, (very pretty hilltop villages) to go to the sea, to attend concerts ..

    nous sommes Roxane et Pierre, un couple ayant une petite fille de 4 ans, Jade ,intéressée par la langue et la culture allemande : elle adore la Flûte Enchantée de Mozart ! nous souhaiterions échanger avec une personne germanophone afin que notre petite fille puisse découvrir la langue. Nous souhaiterions vous recevoir dans le cadre de nos vacances cet été (15 juillet au 15 aout) dans la maison familiale (nous serons entre 7 et 10 personnes, réparties entre la maison principale, 2 cabanons, possibilités aussi de planter la tente....le domaine s'étend sur 10ha), au cœur de la forêt avec potager pour cueillir les légumes de saison , à Valbonne (Alpes-Maritimes) , dans le Sud Est de la France, puis certainement en montagne dans les Alpes. Les repas se prennent en famille, sous le tilleul, quand vous le souhaitez....nous sommes une famille de musiciens et profitons des vacances pour explorer cette très belle région, (très jolis villages perchés) aller à la mer, assister à des concerts ..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    you will be able to exchange with us in French in a friendly atmosphere since there are many of us, to know the French and local culture. discover the villages, crafts and local culinary specialties;

    vous pourrez échanger avec nous en français dans une ambiance conviviale puisque nous somme nombreux, connaitre la culture française et locale. découvrir les villages , l'artisanat et spécialités culinaires locales;

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    offer time for games, sharing and reading with Jade, so that she can discover the German language. A slight help with meal preparation would be appreciated.


    offrir du temps de jeux , de partage, de lecture avec Jade , afin qu'elle puisse découvrir la langue allemande. Une légère aide à la préparation des repas serait appréciée.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    shed, or tent
    cabanon, ou tente

    each member of the family helps organize meals (either preparing meals or setting or clearing the table); we ask our guest to do the same, but there is no obligation to do this at every meal, it is a matter of balance.
    3 meals per day will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    nous sommes à 10km de la mer Méditerranée, entourés par de jolis villages pittoresques (Mougins, Biot, St Paul de Vence, Tourette sur Loup...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    grand espace

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2h1/2 par jour, 5jours/semaine


Host ref number: 476873267765