Help look after our dog who needs a lot of love, walks and attention in Izmir, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 44 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Myself Miranda and my husband Adil would like to welcome you to our home if you decide you want to help us :) we have a little girl called Gianna, she is 6 months old - we don't expect you to provide childcare by the way and we have a beautiful golden retriever dog called Ricky who needs a lot of love, walks and attention. We both work from home and we need some extra help with walking Ricky twice a day, and cooking the evening meals for everyone. We live a quite, relaxing life. I am British he is Turkish. We live in Izmir turkey in a 2bedroom ground floor apartment. We were both travellers when we were in our 20s so we are worldly people and culturally open and diverse :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn Turkish and English, learn how to cook and see how Turkish/British people are. You can always just chill out, relax and gather your thoughts. We were once travellers and we know how tiring it can be..and a place to relax is very important while you are on the road with a a heavy backpack.

  • Help

    Help

    Help walk our beautiful golden retriever, Ricky everyday. Help cook and inspire us with new recipes from your countries or places you’ve travelled.. it’s a very chilled vibe here:) so here is a place for you to relax and have your own time for yourself.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You have a private room closed off for you and you only.. it is a large room with a double sofa bed and blackout blinds and a TV and other comfort things. We live in a spacious 2 bedroom ground floor apartment. We live in a green, residential area in the suburbs of Izmir.. shared bathroom and shared kitchen is for you to use too. And there is a balcony too!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live about 20 mins drive from the centre of Izmir, there is lots of local transportation. A grasp of Turkish will be needed if you venture out alone..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 474633357733