1 / 3
new host  

Welcome to our home in the countryside of Ger, France

  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 29 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple (over 80 years old). We are still very active but we need help maintaining our property. We love nature, choir singing, rugby, cooking and crafting and we have done a lot of traveling. We live 10 km2 from the town in the countryside in the Gers. We have a very beautiful view of a valley and a swimming pool to relax in. We are two old people but we are dynamic again. We live in countryside in Gers. We love singing in our choir, cooking…

    Nous sommes un couple ( plus de 80 ans). Nous sommes encore très actifs mais nous avons besoin d’aide pour entretenir notre propriété .
    Nous aimons la nature, le chant en chorale, le rugby, la cuisine et bricoler et nous avons fait beaucoup de voyages.
    Nous habitons à 10 km2 de la ville en pleine campagne dans le Gers. Nous avons une très belle vue sur une vallée et une piscine pour se détendre.
    We are two old personnes but we are dynamic again. We live in campain in Gers. We love singing in our chorale, cooking…

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The site is a former windmill, there is a vegetable garden to cultivate, learn about life in the countryside and discover the typical villages of the area. Discover the gastronomy of our region.

    Le site est un ancien Moulin à vent, il y a un potager à cultiver, apprendre la vie à la campagne et découvrir les villages typiques du coin. Découvrir la gastronomie de notre région.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We will need help with exterior work (stripping and painting shutters or a small chalet, helping to cut hedges, storing wood, maintaining the exterior yard...doing small maintenance work in the garden.

    Nous aurons besoin d’aide pour des travaux extérieurs ( décaper et peindre des volets ou un petit chalet, aider à couper les haies, ranger du bois, entretien de cour extérieure…faire des petits travaux d’entretien dans le jardin.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the countryside. Independent studio (bedroom, bathroom, equipped kitchen, toilet and veranda-living room) washing machine. Access to the swimming pool. Full board: breakfast provided, taken independently and lunch/dinner with the hosts.

    À la campagne. Studio indépendant ( chambre, salle d’eau, cuisine équipée, wc et véranda- salon) lave linge.
    Accès à la piscine.
    Pension complète : petit déjeuner fourni pris en autonomie et déjeuner / dîner avec les hôtes.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    No mode of transportation except with guests when they go to town. No wifi in the studio but wifi available at the hosts. Swimming pool on site. Rest, walks in the countryside. Bike available. We want someone who understands and speaks French or Italian.

    Pas de mode de transport sauf avec les hôtes quand ils vont en ville.
    Pas de wifi dans le studio mais wifi disponible chez les hôtes.
    Piscine sur place. Repos, balades dans la campagne. Vélo disponible.
    Nous souhaitons une personne qui comprend et parle le français ou l’italien.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Grand parking extérieur

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 jours / semaine

Host ref number: 474225339963

Photos

Feedback

Help with the garden, painting projects and cleaning around the house in Roquebrune-sur-Argens, France
Join our international family and help around the house in Le Boulou, France