1 / 2

Helping on a farm with horses near Linz, Austria

  • Favourited 156 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I live with my daughters Emma, 17 years old, and Lisa, 26 years old, Lisas Twins ( 2 years now) and my Hausband Werner on a farm with 5 horses, Dome sheeps and goats, cats and dogs,….
    If you are interested in helping with the animals, making wood or repairing fences, having a nice time on a very nice place, you are welcome.



    ich lebe mit meinen töchtern emma, 17 Jahre alt, und lisa, 26jahre alt, Lisas Zwillinge ( 2 Jahre) , meinem Mann Werner, 5 Pferden, Schafe, Ziegen, Hunde und Katzen auf einem Bauernhof nahe Steyr in Oberösterreich.
    Wenn du Lust hast, bei der Arbeit mit den Tieren zu helfen, oder im Garten beim Pflanzen, Holzarbeiten, Zäune reparieren, bist du herzlich willkommen 😉

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    help in the garden and the house - is not so much :)
    speaking english with my children :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    a little room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are not too far from the city of Linz which was founded by the Romans, who called it Lentia.
    It was a provincial and local government city of the Holy Roman Empire, and an important trading point.
    The city is now home to a vibrant music and arts scene that is well-funded by the city and the state of Upper Austria.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    individuell

Host ref number: 473572358191

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback



Truly natural experience, help with painting and some gardening in Aigen-Schlägl, Austria
Join our family explore Vienna, Austria