Come to our family in Italy and visit other cities while staying with us!

Country

Italy

Favourited 5 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/02/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our family consists of 5 people: Patrizia, 41, Juri, 46, 10-year-old Andrea, 8-year-old Arianna and Mathias 18 months old.
    We like to travel, visit the cities, go to the movies and go hiking in the mountains.
    Arianna attends a Swiss school and speaks German and lite english. Andrea, however, speaks a bit of English and German.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like our children to grow with different cultures and languages. There is so much fun in diversity!
    We live in a small village near Como (Bregnano), a turistic and romantic town with a wonderful lake.
    Near there are bus and train station, Malpensa airport is also near, so you can visit all Italy from here.
    nearby they organize Italian courses for foreigners

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for a sweet but charismatic person, patient but determined to really love and care for our three children in all they have to do, school, sports, tasks in general, who follows them in their many weekly engagements and spending time with them so they can improve their language......there’s will be my car for this.
    There are no big household chores to do (sort out the kids games or prepare sports bags or some help at dinner time), except for your room, which you deal with on your own.
    We are young, cheerful, dynamic and very helpful.
    We are simple, polite and respectful.
    We like to laugh, make trips as soon as we have time, do camping and be outdoors.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have an entire apartment of about 50 sqm with kitchen, living room and bedroom in open space, then bathroom and laundry. You will have all your privacy and only you will have the keys of the apartment. You can get in and out when and how you want.
    Children will not be bothering you unless you let them in.
    However, we hope that you want to spend time with us and that you feel part of the family. We don't offer only a job, but the possibility and experience of being part of the family and therefore we would like you to have love for our family!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we already have experience in hosting (Germany, England and Iceland) and I could give references

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 472449182788