Live in the countryside, experience a traditional German lifestyle whilst helping around our home in Lower Saxony, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 6 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 generations living all in one big house with stables on a big yard with Herefords, horses, cats and dogs!. We have big lawns and lots of flower beds. We love living together and enjoy othere perole from all over the world to come and stay.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well I think the biggest attraction at our place is to learn the language as you are in among others who speak english and german. there is a teacher in the next village who can help along with the grammar! We live in the countryside so its a traditional german lifestyle which we hope to show you through our eating, entertaining culture, we live near the border to earlier East Germany therefore you can visit the area and imagine what it was like, there is even part of the bridge to see. Hamburg and its Hafencity , its Museums, its Music festivals, Hamburg Architecture are a must to visit when here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with shopping, cleaning, making meals and generally you being part of the family.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german and english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have converted a stable into a big bedroom which is next to a shower room and outside area to sit, socialize and relax. Eating together and getting along together is spelt big with us. If your a vegeatatian its Ok as we dont eat that much meat.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    On you days off we leave it up to you but help and give suggestions what to do and what to see. Planning trips on the internet, booking trains etc , we help with, we play soccer ans volleyball too. or go swimming.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 471413676618