Do you have a love for animals and nature, come join us on our farm close to the lake Ammersee

Country

Germany

Favourited 180 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our farm is sattled in the middle of upper bavaria, close to the lake Ammersee and about 45km from the bavarian capital Munich. We produce organic hay and keep horses and chicken. Other animals on the farm are dogs, cats and two male goats. We have also a riding manege.
    Our place is like a little world for itself, we love the harmony of living with animals and the beauty of nature.
    Though we are outside the village, our place is not isolated. Two times the week we have a Yogagroup in our rooms and if somebody wants to express his/her creativity, there's room enough. My atelier can also be used and there are lots of materials to create art. People who love to find there inner Silence will find it here. But that doesn't mean, that we do not like to have a nice chat with some glasses of wine or have a cosy dinner together.
    At the moment our farm is run just by women and though we all are strong and independent girls, we like men - this is not a camp for fundamental feminists! ;-)))
    Hope to meet you soon and have a lovely day!


    Wir sind ein junger biologischer Grünlandbetrieb mit Pferdehaltung und Hühnern. Der Hof liegt ca. 2 km ausserhalb vom malerischen Örtchen Utting am Ammersee mitten in Oberbayern.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    The most important thing on our farm is the love for animals and nature. You have to love dogs and working with horses and keep the stable in perfect conditions and also be a good dogsitter in case nobodys at home.


    Das wichtigste auf unserem Hof ist die Liebe zu Tieren und zur Natur. Man muss Hunde und Pferde mögen, mit ihnen arbeiten wollen und den Stall in perfekter Ordnung halten.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a nice room with small kitchen and bathroom. There are bicycles for free on the farm, but it would be needful to have an own car, because we are about 2km outside the village.

    für Praktikanten und andere Gäste steht stets 1 Zimmer mit kleiner Küche und Bad zur Verfügung. Fahrräder zum freien ausleihen sind ebenfalls vorhanden. Es ist allerdings von Vorteil ein Auto zu besitzen, da wir sehr ausserhalb der Zivilisation wohnen.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 125798133517