Come and enjoy a stunning escape to the Beautiful Jurassic Coast in Dorset, England

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 220 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to all workawayers. We have enjoyed hosting many helpers over the years andh ave some great reviews. We look forward to meeting you. We are now looking for immediate help in September . You must be reliable, responsible and mature. WE are busy with work and life and need helpers that can see what needs doing and get on with it. We do not need help with children, language skills, teaching or cooking. We need help in the garden, grass cutting,weeding, tidying up, and sometimes in the house. We will teach you skills that you may need. We have some excellent refs from over 42. visitors here and other sites. We do not provide alcohol and do not accept any form of smoking.
    Looking for someone who is organised and methodical questions please: Only reply if these are your skills and you can help us ; We live in a small village in Dorset ,home to the beautiful Jurassic Coast. A short journey to beautiful Durdle Door and Lulworth cove. Stays are offered for two -three weeks, sometimes longer.

    Plenty of time to explore the Jurassic coastline. A variety of tasks on offer, so you will find lots of different things to suit .
    We do not accept any smokers/ vaping etc -You must be tidy, respectful and help keep the house clean and tidy - help will mainly be in the garden or sometimes in the house .For every five days worked you have to two days off to explore this beautiful area. We are flexible with days worked to suit . Get in touch soon if you feel this is for you. We look forward to see you soon.

    Thank you 😊

    I have spent 2 wonderful weeks here and it was really great!
    The house is very big and, even if I stayed in the caravan, I used the house for having meal and bathroom.
    All are very kind, well mannered and helpful: Nita and David are always bothered to give you all explanations you need and the children are very collaboratives and good company. Moreover, all of them have been so patient with my bad english!!!
    I have been mainly involved in gardening. I helped for 5 hours at day (2 days off at week). The help is always various and I never got bored.
    All the meals are provided: Nita is a special cook and I had the possibility to try many kind of typical english dishes.
    The week end was a good occasion to visit the wonderful surrounding area. I remember with particular delight a Sunday spent in Bournemouth with the family during the Air Festival.
    I sincerely advice this host: it's the best you can find in England!!



    1: Nita I have no words to say how fantastic this experience with the family Tripp was. I spent my Christmas period with them because I wanted to practice English because of my Final Degree Project. They make me feel like home from the beginning to the end of my experience. They were always make me feel like another member of this family. I used to help in everything I can, as I am an active person and I don't like to sit around. Basically, my help were to take care children, do some housekeeping, pick up leaves of the garden and help children with the lovely chikens. I watched movies, good British series or sports with all of them every night. Nita is the best cook of England, she cooked me many English coruses because I’ve been many times in England, but not taste English food like this.

    2; I stayed with David and Nita around 3 weeks. I was helping them out with gardening. I just have good words to describe my experience as a helper in their house:
    they are a really good couple in all the senses, very cool, kind, talkative, and helpful...In short, they are great!!

    I used to help around 5 hours a day from monday to friday. The weekends i was free and i used to go travelling or somewhere else...
    If you are thinking in going with them, you will be well looked after...

    3:Helper: Anna

    I spent two weeks with Nita, David and their lovely kids and would love to spend more. It was my first experience and I definitely I wouldn't wish better then that one. I begin to feel that these people care about me not even when I arrived to their house, but much earlier. When my fly was delayed and I miss the last coach to Dorchester, they really were worried about me and texted me a lot, doing their best my night in London to be comfortable. Needless to say that when I arrived I immediately felt like home. My help generally consist of different home tasks like cleaning, ironing, organizing etc. You for sure won't starve here. Nita's great cook and dinners always were delicious with huge portions. Accommodation is comfortable and you will have all you need. Thank you Nita and David for you care, being so warm-hearted and kind and not only for pleasant environment for help and rest in the house but for desire to help and organize my spare days (they will always advise you what to do, find out any details and give you a lift when they can)... And separate thank Nita for my last day! ;-) Miss you all (including of course Charlie). Anna




    4: Helper: Tilly

    It was my first experience to help in Nita and David's Manor and I had a very happy moment when staying there. Everyone in the Manor, including Nita, David, 3 kids, 2 cats and a dog, are so kind and friendly. They don't treat you as a helper only, but part of the family member which make you feel you are at home. Thanks for the English dishes, trips and everything. It is a definitely a GREAT and FANTASTIC experience.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience the beauty of the English countryside however we are not far from the beautiful coast -of Dorset The Jurassic coast.You will experience English family life and the work and life we live. The food we eat and the many wonderful places to visit on our doorstep. Peace and serenity and wildlife around us..

  • Help

    Help

    Looking for help to start as soon as possible July . Come and experience the beauty of Dorset Help in the garden, spring and summer time or DIY outside. Help to feed /look after the chickens. General household task maybe required, cleaning, ironing etc and upkeep of a house that this plenty of free time to explore.
    Not far from the film sets of Broadchurch or the recent Far from the madding crowd and the recent film :On Chessil Beach The local busses can help you explore this beautiful county along the Jurassic coastline of Southern England. Come and see for yourself.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a cosy comfortable caravan, for your privacy and home from home comforts.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses available to visit the beautiful Jurassic coastline, when we are not available. None smokers only, must love our animals, peaceful quiet setting. Each access to Dorchester and Weymouth and the lovely coast of Durdle Door and Lulworth cove

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours max

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

















Host ref number: 471354137357