Cultural exchange with recipes and lifestyle in Gerze, Turkey

Country

Turkey

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,

    My name is Cengizhan Kaptan. I am a computer engineer but I am working as a part time staff. My main focus and job is Deydaa Ecological Farm that is in Sinop / Gerze / yaykil village. I have a great natural area includes a house that has 6 rooms and agriculture places. Very close to the Blacksea ( 110 m to house). I have two child. They are live in İstanbul and I go to see them oftenly.

    I like sharing my knowladge about sports ( mountaineering, karate ( I am expert on shotokan kata ) ), we can talk about Turkish culture and history as I like to talk about. And I also want to here your experiences and culture.

    What we are doing there? I rent my rooms as a hostel room. Every periods of the year I have agriculture jobs and cleaning and interesting with our customers needs. We dont use any chemical or any fertilizer at our garden. We are using some permaculture tricks and doing generally natural and traditional agriculture.

    This year will be our growth year. So I am here for new volunteers.

    See you peaople, best Regards

    Cengizhan Kaptan

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I really like to explain our culture. I dont want to seem like I am a highbrow person but my historical, local culture ( foods, local people behaviors, life styles, ), sports knowledge is not low. And I like to talk about them. I can gladly teach shotokan kata. (if you didnt heard about kata. google it as "karate shotokan kata" )

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning, fetching, some routine agriculture things taking long time, and we cant get focus on improving and developing our village because of that. We need volunteers mainly in these works

    I and volunteers will cook together our own food. I will buy our needs every 3 days periods.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If our village houses rooms are empty, volunteers can stay at guest rooms. Bu if all rooms are full, I and volunteers can stay in our tent at the garden. I will provide mat, sleeping mattress or sleeping bag.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 469771848891