Stay in the beautiful Algarve, near Praia da Rocha, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 295 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 30 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    GREETINGS FROM PARADISE!

    Only 6 miles from one of the best beaches in the world, called Praia da Rocha.... I have a farmhouse situated at the foothills of the Monchique Mountains, but by no means isolated, My little village is on a bus route which takes you to the lovely town of Portimão, google it....you'll be pleasantly surprised.
    My Quinta is in a great location halfway between Monchique and Portimão, 5 miles each way. It's next to a forest and mountains, which has some lakes. I also have a small lake and a row boat and a few acres of mountain land. There is a very pretty restaurant with reasonably priced meals, and bourganvilla pergolas, at the top of my lane called 'Amigos' just 4 minutes walk. I have satellite Internet, a solar system providing abundant power, and my own water supply.

    I have 3 female dogs, an Alaskan Malamute and her 2 daughters.. I would like my guest to take them for a walk in the morning, in the forest next to my house. There are no roads nearby, so they don’t need a lead, they run free. The only other help I need is with the garden and a bit of land clearance.
    The Algarve has lots to see and do, it has beautiful beaches within easy reach from my home. With a wide range of water sports, superb golf courses and and 3000 hours of sunshine a year in which to enjoy the outdoor life.
    I enjoy cooking nice meals. I am a vegetarian, but I don’t mind cooking meat dishes for other people.
    I have a comfortable cabana with a bathroom available for my guests to use.
    if you would like to stay here, please contact me, I will reply with further details. All enquiries answered.
    I'm Looking forward to meeting you.... Karen

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Algarve has such a wide range of fantastic places to see and do, too many to list here, it’s just an amazing place!

  • Help

    Help

    walking my 3 dogs off leash in the woodlands and to the lakes which are next to my home each morning. Possibly some gardening and the odd job

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a cosy cabana available with a bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The Algarve has an outdoor & café society, you will have no difficulty making friends. It has beautiful beaches, wind surfing and many water sports. Stunning scenery, lakes and lots of places to explore, you'll never be bored. I can send more photos of the cabana and beautiful surrounding countryside if you send me your email address.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours a week






Host ref number: 469663756412