Help out with the sailing boat and some organic gardening in the desert of Almeria, Spain

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 186 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    125

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a sailing boat and farm organic orange trees in the desert of Almeria. I love the sea and countryside.
    We do some activities outside the house as hiking and kayaking.

    Tengo un velero y una finca de naranjos ecológicos en el desierto de Almería. Me encanta el mar y el campo.
    Hacemos algunas actividades fuera de la casa como excursiones y kayak.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn the language and the Spanish culture, Andalusian and Almeria , as well as its history and nature.

    Pueden aprender el idioma, y la cultura española, andaluza y almeriense, así como su historia y naturaleza.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the dolphins and the farm , trees , orchard and home maintenance .

    Necesito ayuda con los estudios de cetáceos y la finca, los árboles, la huerta y el mantenimiento de la casa.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation can be in a caravan , cabin or cave.

    El alojamiento puede ser en caravana, cabaña o cueva.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are 3 km from the village of Gador . There are buses and train, free time you can walk to go into town or to Almeria.

    Estamos a 3 km del pueblo de Gádor. Hay buses y tren, en el tiempo libre se puede pasear ir al pueblo o a Almería.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 468526499565