Multicultural family would love your support in Chalon-sur-Saône, France

Country

France

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! I am Saba, a single mother of two (Sethy, 6 yearsold, Kamissia 5 yearsold) living in Chalon-sur-Saône, France. Life with two kids and no help can be challenging, and especially now that I have started a university course.
    I would love to have a dynamic, enthusiastic person who can help me with daily tasks, such as taking care of my small apartment and of the kids. In exchange I would provide accommodation, meals (we would eat all together) and some pocket money. Italian and French speakers are most welcome, as those are the native languages of Sethy and Kamissia, but I would consider also different options!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an interesting family, as I am an Italian citizen of Eritrean origin, and the children are Italo/French but of Eritrean and Ethiopian heritage. I have been traveling for a long time working and volunteering in Africa, and I love to share and talk about my experience there. Our friends here, in Chalon-sur-Saône, come from all over the world - diversity and novelty are the core values I want my children to have in their life! We are keen to host someone who can add something new and unknown to our lives.

  • Help

    Help

    I would like workawayers to help me manage my daily tasks and to be part of the family, even if for a short time. Sethy and Kamissia love to have people around, and sometimes they feel lonely being only with their mother. Someone who likes to play and engage with children would be my perfect match, at the same time willing to give me a hand with things to do at home (some cleaning, cooking, shopping).

  • Languages spoken

    Amharic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Tigrinya: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Sofa-bed in the living room (private) as we have our own bedrooms. Meals will ideally be prepared and eaten all together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Chalon-sur-Saône is a nice town near major cities like Dijon and Lyon, within the extraordinary french region of Bourgogne. In your free time, you will be able to catch a train and go explore wherever you like, or we could also take the car and leave for a day trip all together!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, but with some flexibility


Host ref number: 468424368478