Help with home improvements to my Algarvian cottage and jewellery market stall in Loule, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 131 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    59.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a cottage in a traditional rural setting and love the natural quiet surroundings there. .I am absent sometime as I work selling jewellery in markets and would love to have someone to help with light maintenance and occasional help with my market activity.
    When I am there I can offer a room for lodging plus food.
    Look forward to meeting you and can show you around the area. Look forward to hear from you.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nice place to spend winter, ideal for writing or other creative projects. You can practice other languages with me, if you wish.
    Best beaches for surf in Europe nearby.
    People interested in Portuguese language and culture can find out more about southern Portugal and its history and way of life also through music and dance shows/festivals.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Light maintenance of typical Algarvean country house (painting, cleaning, small repairs) and help with setting up market stall (jewellery retail).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own bedroom in rural house, shared kitchen and bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Algarve offers stunning pristine beaches, picturesque fishing villages and many hiking trails for nature lovers.
    Historical towns of Loule, Faro, Tavira, Lagos can be visited also while helping me in my market activity.

    Bus service to small towns nearby is available although not very frequent. Cycling is another option.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15-20 per week


Host ref number: 467881161773