Join our eco-project and experience authentic Colombian culture in Filandia, Colombia

Country

Colombia

Favourited 22 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sergio Pifferetti, I am from Argentina and after a trip through Latin America for several years and a time in Europe, I have settled in Colombia. I currently direct a project on a farm with a lot of nature and tranquility.
    I am interested in knowing the different cultures, customs, gastronomy and life in general.

    Mi nombre es Sergio Pifferetti, soy oriundo de Argentina y luego de un viaje por Latinoamérica de varios años y un tiempo en Europa, me he radicado en Colombia. Actualmente dirijo un proyecto en una finca con mucha naturaleza y tranquilidad.
    Me interesa conocer las distintas culturas, costumbres, la gastronomía y vida en general.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here in addition to helping with the projects in a relaxed way you can rest and enjoy a natural and quiet environment surrounded by the beauty and culture of the Colombian coffee axis (there are many activities to do)

    Aquí además de ayudar con los proyectos de manera relajada podrás descansar y disfrutar de un ambiente natural y tranquilo rodeado por la belleza y cultura del eje cafetero colombiano (hay muchas actividades para hacer)

  • Help

    Help

    In this first stage the idea is to condition the farm (construction of some furniture, room conditioning, garden maintenance and rethinking some ecological projects to develop.

    En esta primer etapa la idea es acondicionar la finca (contrucción de algunos muebles, acondicionamiento de las habitaciones, mantenimiento de huerta y repensar algunos proyectos ecológicos a desarrollar.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The farm is fully equipped and has private rooms

    La finca está totalmente equipada y cuenta con habitaciones privadas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    La finca se encuentra ubicada a 15 minutos del pueblo. Hay muchas actividades para hacer en los alrededores. Un lugar muy tranquilo y acogedor

    The farm is located 15 minutes from the town. There are many activities to do in the surroundings. A very quiet and cozy place

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Máximo 4-5 horas al día, 5 días a la semana


Host ref number: 467688191657