1 / 3

Looking for a babysitter for our sweet Berti-Boy in Hirschbach, Germany

  • Favourited 10 times
  • Last activity: 28 Aug 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Nina and Jan, a couple from Bavaria (Germany). Last year we bought an old restaurant in a little village. Its a big old house with a great garden and a lot of space. We already have some chicken and 2 cats. In future we wanna have sheeps too. Last year we opened the "garden restaurant" (Biergarten) during the summer. This year we will open the garden restaurant from May - October. As we first have to renovate the house we cannot open the rooms inside as a restaurant.
    At the moment we renovate our private space and the restarant . We also have a little garden for vegetables and we build an oven for baking bread in the garden.
    In December 2022 our little son Berti was born. He is an happy healthy child.
    We are very friendly people, helpful and hospitable. We love nature and want to live a sustainable life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As Jan is a carpenter, he can teach you a lot about working with wood. You can learn how to do some artisanal work, how to bake good bread, how to cook in a healthy traditional way... we love culture and nature and can share this passion with you.
    As we live in a climbing area you also can go for climbs and hikes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help with our son (babysitting). We thought about 3-5 hours a day for 3-4 days a week. We are flexible. We also can need help in the garden if you like this kind of work.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can have a seperate apartment with an own bathroom. You have abig bed, a wardrobe, a table, wifi, ... you also can cook there if you want.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here you can really enjoy the nature. We have so many caves, rocks and trails here. You also can go to citys like Nurenberg or Regensburg by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week (we can talk about it, minimum 4 days a week, 3-4 hours)

Host ref number: 466777383797

Photos

Feedback