Lovely small Hotel in a quiet town in Schleswig Holstein, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 254 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    61.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Lovely, quiet, small Hotel in North Germany, 20 Minuten away from the Baltic sea. Well travelled couple, outgoing, with dog looking for help during the busy . Frank the Host is 60 and Christine his wife and administrative support is 64. We are 15 minutes by bike away from Oldenburg I Holstein and in the vicinity of many beaches on the Baltic sea. The cities Lübeck, Kiel and Hamburg are between 1 or 2hours away. Plenty to explore during off time

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will meet interesting guests from all over Europe and you will acquire general knowledge in running a small upscale Bed and breakfast Hotel. You can learn about daily life in Germany, meet our lovely neigbours. You will have Daily contact with our guests. If you like to ride a bike, it’s paradise here

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Cleaning and setting up rooms for arriving guests. General cleaning work in the Hotel, light gardening, folding towels, wiping the floors and hoovering. Daily workload 2 to max 6 hours, 1or 2 days off per week

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with Shared bathroom in the Hotel

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will work regular Hours having enough time to explore the neighborhood. We give you a bike to use so you can explore the vicinity

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2 - 6 hours a day, normally 5 days some times 6 in top high season

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 174945611597