Help me create an impact with my forest homestead in Florida, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/12/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Single dad, culinary arts school teacher, wizard, music producer, medicine man buying up land with hopes to impact the lives of many by creating a space for healing, awe, love, and freedom. I host workshops and retreats year round. But I could use help tending and caretaking the land as I am not home most days of the week. I work full time and there is always work to be done at the farm. I sell no product to the public.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Fungi, Florida plants, one hour from beaches, Florida trail, I am an incredible person with the best son in the world.

    The workawayer will enjoy the peace and tranquility of nature on the forest and pasture land. Lots to learn about mushrooms and other varieties of plants I have. I also have an eclectic library of books one could read while staying here that offer all kinds of

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I have many invasive weeds/trees/vines that will forever be a project. 17.5 acres of forest and pasture. I have building materials with a few ideas, gardens that need tending, chickens, a bull, a dog, and fruit trees and some fungi projects.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Camping. I have tents and hammocks. A separate refrigerator is provided with food and any meals I prepare will be offered to the workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Best Beaches one hour away. Incredible fresh water Springs 40 mins. Beautiful Florida country and a perfectly clean spring fed pond to swim and enjoy. The Florida trail runs along my property. Private and secluded. 25 mins from downtown Gainesville. St. Augustine and Jacksonville both an hour away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 466755472578