Help me on a small eco farm and enjoy the breathtaking nature in Kraslava, Latvia

Country

Latvia

updated  

Favourited 61 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Sebastian. I was born in Berlin, Germany, worked there as a tourism manager, then moved to Munich and studied event management in addition to my profession.
    In 2013 I decided to leave my old life in the "hamster wheel". I bought a beautiful property in the middle of Latvian nature to build a peaceful life in harmony with nature. I live in the heart of the nature park "Daugavas Loki", directly on the bank of the Daugava river. My neighbors are about a 30 minutes walk away.
    Now I run a small tourism farm with 2 dogs, 1 cat, 4 goats and many chickens.
    I milk myself and make my own goat cheese.

    For the past few years I spend time and work to realize my little paradise. I would like to use the next few years to expand and use the whole areal.

    With the help of many workawayers, we created the “Chillout Forest” and set up a small family event. Until April 2020, I plan to create a campground in the woods and wooden fences along the paths through the area.

    Based on John Lennon and Yoko Ono's conceptual country Utopia, I am planning a party called PROJECT NUTOPIA for May 2020. The idea is to offer a good time and the experience what life could be like in a better society.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would like to offer a pleasant and stressless stay in the quiet and seclusion of nature. Living and working in the holiday complex and on the farm offers new tasks and impressions every day. The animals want to be taken care of, the projects in the forest offer numerous opportunities to let your creativity run wild. In addition, we have many guests from different countries.

  • Help

    Help

    Spring:
    - the goats want to go back to pasture after a long winter. Therefor electric fences need to be stretched
    - the goat's stable must be cleared after the winter
    - a new compost needto be built
    - the jetty to the swimming pond must be painted
    ...

    For the party I need a lot of help with the decoration, the stage construction and the smaller preparations in advance.

    Summer:
    The most of my personal work and time in summer is to take care of guests and tourists.
    I am looking for someone who can help with all works around the farm:
    - feed the goats and muck them out
    - cut the lawn
    - gardening
    - cooking, help in the house
    ...

    Autumn / Winter:
    - chop wood
    - gather leaves
    - preparations for the upcoming season

    I am not looking for any help regarding working with tourists.

    If you feel like living and working in nature, I'm always looking for long-term workawayers and housemates.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, russian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a house with 2 bedrooms and a living room. For workaways, there is a bedroom with a wardrobe and a comfortable bed. The bathroom is shared. The fridge is always well filled and can be used.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For everybody who loves to be close to nature my place is just perfect. The city of Kraslava is only 6 km away. Daugavpils - the second biggest city in Latvia is 45km away.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Host ref number: 466338144667