Looking for help with the kids and housekeeping in our modern villa with pool in Provence, France

Country

France

Favourited 618 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    28  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there, only minimum 2 months stay and with driving license please. Thanks!

    - YOU WILL NEED: to help out extensively with the daily household routines (house cleaning, laundry, cooking, tidy up, assist the kids), to fool around and drive the kids to their sports and music activities, to understand French, be a non-smoker, have a driving license (manual gears)

    - YOU WILL GET: fluent in French as we will teach you, get a lot of free time while the kids are at school, live in a beautiful new villa with a large pool in the countryside, enjoy the sun and great walks, have a good internet connection...

    We are a French-speaking family with 2 children (9 year old boy and 7 year old girl). We live in the beautiful and charming village of Cotignac in Provence in the South of France. Our kids go to the local school and speak French, but we also speak English, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese and Danish :-)

    We are looking for an efficient extra pair of hands for the kids and for taking care of our home, cleaning the house and the daily routine. You speak some French and can drive a car with manual gears in France.

    We really enjoy meeting different cultures and exchanging with persons having diverse life projects, and appreciate having an extra hand with the day to day logistics and support with kids (playing, cooking, housekeeping). Help will be needed morning and mainly end afternoons around 5.30pm to pick up the kids at school, play and study with them, prepare dinner and help putting things nicely in order.

    We have travelled extensively before having children and thus like multi-cultural environments and speak several foreign languages.

    --------------

    Nous sommes une famille avec 2 enfants (9 ans et 7 ans) et habitons dans la belle Provence, dans le village de Cotignac. Les enfants vont à l'école locale et nous parlons aussi anglais, italien, espagnol, portugais et danois :-)

    Nous aimons partager le quotidien avec une personne énergique, qui sait nous aider à gérer la logistique des enfants, le ménage et le quotidien de la maison. Nous avons besoin d'un coup de main efficace et indépendant pour les enfants, le rangement et le ménage.

    La personne idéale comprend le français, aime s'amuser avec les enfants, est autorisée à conduire en Europe, aime cuisiner, et apprécie de garder une maison propre et rangée.

    Nous sommes une famille pleine de joie et de bonne humeur, et adorons la diversité, le sport et la musique! :-)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you want to experience living in an authentic Provencal village with international inhabitants, it is the place!
    If you want to learn or improve your French or English, we are the ideal family.
    If you love nature and sports, sun and swimming, this is also the place. We have a large pool!
    If you want to learn everything about family life with kids, welcome.
    If you want to discuss life and all kinds of travel and professional experiences, we have lots of stories and we like to talk.
    If you like music, there are always some at home!
    If you want to do yoga, dance or other activities, it is all possible.

    ——-

    Si vous voulez faire l'expérience de vivre dans un village Provencal authentique et international, c'est le top!
    Si vous voulez apprendre ou perfectionner votre français ou anglais, on est la famille idéale !
    Si vous aimez la nature et le sport, le soleil et nager, c'est également le bon endroit. Nous avons une grande piscine!
    Si vous souhaitez une expérience de vie de famille avec des enfants, soyez les bienvenus.
    Si vous voulez échanger sur la vie, expériences de voyages et professionnelles, on a pleins d'histoires et on aime discuter.
    Si vous aimez la musique, il y en a toujours à la maison!
    Si vous voulez faire du yoga, de la Danse ou d'autres activités, tout est possible.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone to help us with the day to day life, as well as support with kids, for minimum 3 months.
    Both kids go to school thus we would need some help in the morning, but mainly to pick them up end afternoons; there is also cooking and cleaning to do in the house and laundry to do.
    If you are a handy person who like maintenance and building skills, there might be a few things to do instead.
    Thanks in advance!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    We love to teach French and will correct all your mistakes to ensure you learn fast :-) Workaway for us is a great cultural exchange and a nice melting pot of personalitiest, interests and humour.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workaway person will be in an independent room with your own bathroom, a bed and a desk.
    ---------------
    La personne workaway sera dans une chambre indépendante avec sa propre salle de bain.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have a lot of time "OFF" both during day time and after 20h30, thus you can enjoy visiting the surroundings, stay at the pool, do your sports, or even work online. It is a peaceful and wonderful village and region.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    A lot of free day-time, a great internet connection and possibility to organize office space depending on the period of time. Let's discuss, we are flexible ;-)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


















Host ref number: 464216932517