Looking for new friends to help me learn German or French in Wisconsin, USA!!

Country

United States

Favourited 33 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Nurse. I work in Emergency Department. I have a great desire to travel, learn German/French. As much as I want to, it is not feasible for me to go abroad at this time. I am a fun, outgoing, and spontaneous individual. I love the outdoors and have a hard time just sitting around. I do enjoy just handing out with good conversation :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can show you around the city and involve you in the outdoor activities of this region. The outdoor life here is wonderful. We have river activities, hiking, biking, and my location is very near to downtown. Walking everywhere is prime. Lots of great coffee shops!!

  • Help

    Help

    Hello! My name is Anna. I have one roommate. I am looking for someone to stay a week or so and speak either German or French with me. There is a guest room for you to stay in. I am a nurse, but when I am not working, we can explore the city of La Crosse and basically just be friends while you help me learn German/French! I expect cleanliness, but other than that, no real "work" to speak of. Just friendship and cultural exchange! Looking for women to help, not men as I live with another lady and it is more comfortable that way :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, some german, and a bit of french.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room with a Double bed is yours. Laundry available.

    Food is on you

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am all about just living life to the fullest and if you are willing to be spontaneous as well as helping me learn a language, we will get along. I like to take trips. We can visit the Twin Cities and other nearby bigger cities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 4 days a week

Host ref number: 464125548838