Help to renovate a 100years old villa and setting up a permaculture garden in Klosterneuburg, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 180 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    1) *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️ If you are a native speaker of English or French, you are welcome to stay with us and have fun with my three kids teaching them your language *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️ *️️️️️️
    2) *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Looking for help with projects in my house and garden - DIY skill required - *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️

    Dear workawayers, everybody is welcome to my family (Me: Marta and my kids Luise (11), Vincent (8) and Valentin (4)) - for us there is no difference to religions or skin colour, origin or sex. Workaway means cultural exchange. You can have a very pleasant stay here, with a lot of privacy and time for exploring Austria. I do not watch the clock and the hours you are working on the projects. You can choose from a huge variety of tasks to do what suits you the best. I am pretty relaxed and laid back if you are not exploiting my good will. We are a very busy family so do not expect us to entertain you in your spare time. I am happy to give you tipps and recommend you some places and activities, but I am not able to spend time with you frequently. I encourage workawayers to use the meetup groups in Vienna to meet new people and share time with them.

    I provide all food for you, if you are working 5/5. You can work less for less food (4/5 for one main dish a day or 3/5 only for the accommodation).

    But, because of my unpleasant experiences in the past, here are some RULES I would like you to keep in mind before you apply:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ if you agree to stay with us for some time, do it!
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ we have cats and a dog, don't apply if you have allergies!
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ we do not smoke and I only accept non-smokers (even no e-cigarette)
    *️. please apply only if you have some required skills
    *️️️️️️ I do not provide alcohol for workawayers - if you have the need of drinking, don’t get drunk in my house!
    *️️️️️️ No drugs!
    *️️️️️️ No parties!!!!
    *️️️️️️ I have to stack to the Poterry Barn rule: If you break it, you take it!
    *️️️️️️ only ADULT people, please (who are reliable and can think for themselves)
    *️️️️️ please reply to emails - a good communication is the main basis of workaway

    There are allways smaller and bigger projects on the house and the garden - wall renovating, painting, flooring, painting the fence.... I try to revitalize the garden planed in the deep 70ies and turn it to a childrens and gardeners paradise. We also have a huge vegetable garden about 20 minutes walk from our house I would like to use for grooving more and more veggies and fruits.

    We live in a small city close to Vienna. You can reach the City of Vienna in apr. 40 minutes. There is a very good public transportation and you can also use my old bike. In our big house you can use two separate rooms with a cooking possibility and your own toilette (you have to share the bathroom with us at the moment) and you are also welcome to spend time in the garden.

    Upcomming projects:
    *️ renovating the wall in our hallway and painting (ASAP) - a couple preferred
    *️ replacing some floors (spring or summer 2019)
    *️ planting new trees (spring 2019)
    *️ building a new wall (spring or summer 2019)
    *️ house and cat-sitting (while we are doing workaway ourselves - summer 2019)
    *️ complete renovation of our heating room (spring to summer 2019) - a couple preferred


    I prefer to have a Skype before committing a stay to know there is a real person on the other side of the mail ;-)

    I have already hosted some long stay workawayers with some very nice and some very bad experiences. Before I commit for a long term stay I would prefer to have a kind of testing period for both of us, up to 4 weeks, to see if we mach.

    I had some nice experiences with families with children, so don’t hesitate to get in touch!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ teaching english
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with the chores
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with the pets
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ help with projects:
    - building of some raised beds
    - repainting the tiles in my bathroom
    - renovating the entrance
    - repainting the fence
    - renovating our sleeping rooms (painting, electricity, floors)
    - gardening and harvesting
    - preserving food in autumn

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can use a two-room-guest-flat or share it with an other workawayer, but at the moment you have to share the bathroom with us.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Klosterneuburg is a small city near to Vienna. There are many hiking, biking, swimming opportunities. You can also visit one of the Heurige in the city. You are in appr. 30 minutes in the city of Vienna by public transportation.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








Host ref number: 462716671922