Help us cultivate our growing produce in our garden in the Lofoten Islands, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 155 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We live in the magnifisent Lofoten islands. Our house is located in Vestvågøy island in the middle of Lofoten.The place is special destiation for those who are looking for great experiances with what nature has to offer.

    Our garden needs love and care , we we are looking for 1-2 workaways who are have the passion, love to plants and into DIY projects . We would be more than happy to host you from may to september or october.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In return, we would love to host you for free in our house. you will have own place with cooking facilites and bathroom and own entrance, stable internet and hot water are provided. We provid with fruits and one warm meal a day during the weekdays (manday- friday).
    You will be able to enjoy Lofoten islands, the norwegian culture and if desired the language too.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for 1-2 workawys who can helt us to develop our garden. We are growing strowberries and potetos now, but i would love to expand and plant few more vegetables. We are need extra hands to build up DIY projects in the garden like floker beds and vegetables stands.Chicken house is also and idea we have discussed.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Exchange norwegian to improve my French and to learn Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own flat is equiped with own Kitchen and bathroom also own entrance.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Utfortunately wont be able to pay you any cash but you will be provided with place to stay and a fresh home made dinner everyday. We apprciate your help and looking forwards to hear from you:-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space around the house, you are welocme to park here:-)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 462114679235