Volunteer with me in a relaxed environment near Sydney, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 332 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    52  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/04/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi There.
    I'm Adrienne, an easy going person with good values and morals. I am well travelled and enjoy hosting interesting guests. I live on one acre of land, large house and garden, in a quiet suburb. I live alone most of the time and would love some help tiding up the garden. No heavy work. Probably 3 hours a day work required. I have 4 chickens that adore me. I am in the process of getting ready to sell the house.
    I have a great pool and spa, so chill out time in the summer heat is a must. I do smoke but never inside the house.
    I work at different hospitals as an anaesthetic nurse.
    The bus stop is 30-40 min walk or 3 min drive from my house. The bus can get you to the train station. From there it is one hour by train to the city of Sydney, but buses back to me are minimal. I am able to host a maximum of 2 people for one week.
    I am a true Piscean: Imaginative and sensitive; Compassionate and kind; Selfless and unworldly; Intuitive and sympathetic. (Chinese horoscope - I am a Dragon).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Help

    Help

    I don't expect you to work your butt off here. What ever work needs doing I will also help you with. Having company doing chores is more enjoyable. After contact with you, and if i Accept you to stay with me I expect you to contact me via home line first. I have minimal reception on the mobile at my house.
    My house rules are, no shoes allowed to be worn in the house and no food or hot drinks (tea/coffee) allowed in your bedroom. Water is OK. Just a carpet issue. If you are requesting a WA stay with me please, at the least ,mention my name in the request.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own bedroom with queen size bed and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My next project is to restore some timber windows. So if you are a skilled painter I would enjoy hosting you.
    Anyone with scrap booking skills would be fantastic.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-4 hours per day

































Host ref number: 461721981511