Help us grow vegetables and care for our animals in Nesodden, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/10/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Due to Corona, we are not able to host foreign guests/workers Just yet.
    Hopefully the situation will change soon.

    We are Dag (37) and Sara (34) and Margot (10 months) , we run a small scale farm at Nesodden, outside of Oslo, Norway. We have four sheep and 70 hens and two cats. We also produce vegetables. We live by the forest, with moose, deer, foxes, bob cats and more wild animals. Oslo (Aker Brygge) is one hour away by public transport (bus+boat).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to travel, but due to our animals, we are mostly at home. So why not bring the world to us?

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with growing vegetables, taking care of the animals. fencing, cutting, drying and packing hay for the sheep (hesjing) and more. We would love it if you like to make food as we have plenty of great ingredients, but not enough time. We slaughter our own animals, and eat them (not the cats - yet).

    If you know how to build stuff, that would be perfect, as we have many plans for our small farm.

    We need held for about two weeks to start with, can not offer several months Just yet.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own house with kitchen, shared bathroom. We eat meat on our farm, and provide three meals a day (not all meat though). You are able to make you own food in your own kitchen if you need more than three meals a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 459759533785