Help our family and explore the surroundings near Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    400

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4: Mum, Dad, Alice (15 in june) and Simone (13)... and a crazy cat, Leo!
    We live in a small, quiet town near Milan, Como and Monza, easy to be reached in 30-40 minutes by train.
    Mum Nadia works in Milan from Mon. to Fri. (estimated time: 8:00 to 18:30) - NOTE: currently at home in SMART-WORKING
    Dad Giovanni works near Milan from Mon. to Fri. and often on Sat. (estimated time: 8:00 to 20:00)
    Alice attends the 1st year of Liceo (high school) and Simone the last year of secondary school.

    If you don't mind share the room with one of our sons, you will be welcome at our home... our home will be your home and you will be a part of our family!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in the North of Italy, in a town very close to Milano, Monza and Como, well connected by railway. The train station is very close to our house. From here, you can easily explore all the northern and central Italy, learn and practise language, meet new people.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need more a friend for our family, a big sister/brother for Alice and Simone. Both children go to school in the morning so you can have lots of free time in the morning and also in the evening, quite every day. No need of help during the weekends.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room to share with Simone (13) or Alice (14) and your own bathroom. Free use of internet and bike.
    You can use one of our car (but ONLY in case of real need and if you have a valid licence and are experienced with manual transmission).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 459212579724