Spend some time with homeschooling family on Slovenian Coast!

Country

Slovenia

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are family of 4. We live on Slovenian coast, which is attractive during summertime for sure, but has mild climate also during the winter (no snow).
    Always busy, because we both run our own business(es). Anyway, for us is very important that our kids gets as much of education possible, even if that means ‘only hearing a foreign language’.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Maybe you will learn a bit Slovenian, which should be exotic, while only 2 milions can speak it.
    We are really close to both, Italy and Croatia, so I think you can feel the influence of both (truffels & pasta, prosciutto, fishes).
    We live in a village some 10 minutes away from the sea (town), but you can go there each day (we do it like this of course).
    You can enjoy our tiny but diverse country and people on the crossroad of east, west, north & south Europe.
    In summertime you will be able to enjoy in fresh tomatoes, cucumbers, zucchinies, eggplants, peppers, maybe cherries and figs...Later in fall we have grapes, we are picking olives and you can take your own persimmons from the tree 😉

    I will be happy to take you around for some trips, feed you with local dishes and exchange all the wisdom we got during our travels 🙈

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for native speakers of english and italian (can be also russian). A person who can take care of our kids (boy -4 and girl-6 y.o.) if I would like to have few hours free or I am occupied for few hours OR just to spend some days with us (our family or few homeschooled kids who join us more or less on daily basis).

    It is not necessary that you studied on this field, but would be fine if you have some experiences with it.

    We had workawayer previously and for me it was so great - kids English was quite good after two weeks 😊

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Slovenian, croatian, russian, english, italian + bit czech

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It depends on your arrival dates. We do have some appartmets for turists during summertime, so maybe one of them is free for you. Otherwise I would accomodate you in our flat. You sleep and eat with us or if you prefer, you can prepare your own food, but it’s really not necessary.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are few minutes from Croatian boarder (Istria) and some 30 minutes from Trieste, Italy.

    I would say you can mostly enjoy our coast, but there are also other options except this (check places on the coast: Koper, Izola, Piran, Portoroz; pr around Slovenia: Postojnska jama, Štanjel, Bohinjsko jezero, Ljubljana..).

    We are minutes away from the town (car is needed, there are busses but rare), I will provide the car or take you if you would like to explore on your own.

    Some details we can discuss later, for all further questions, you can message me.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 458969821436