Come help with a garden project and visit the wonderful Norfolk broads and East Coast region, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi I live near the beach in a village on the East coast of Norfolk.near the Broads with my dog. I am English but I lived abroad for many years. There are lots of places to explore including the City of Norwich and many villages along the coast. Great place if you like bird watching or wildlife. Great Yarmouth is 3 miles away where you have a choice of seaside attractions and restaurants.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Norfolk is a beautiful part of England. Our area is surrounded by the beautiful National Park of the Norfolk Broads. Lots of walks and wildlife. As a Tourist Advisor in our resort I know most of the places that are interesting to visit. Someone who could help me practise my Spanish would be a bonus as I lived there for 11 years and I also speak Italian. I am a keen horse rider and as well as my job in tourism I enjoy teaching a Sevillana dance class. If you practice any of the above I am happy to learn more or even teach you. I am also eager to learn to use castanets. I love to cook but if you enjoy cooking I would be happy to taste any new dishes. I also have many friends that drop by to visit and stay for dinner so a hand with shopping preparing would be a bonus. I would require help for 5 days a week with plenty of free time so you can visit the surrounding areas.

    I am looking forward to hearing what I can learn from you.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be fantastic to host someone with carpentry skills to help build a log shed and make some pallet garden furniture. I would also like to convert the garden shed into a summerhouse and design my small garden. I have an 11yr old small Spanish bodeguero dog who is a real character and who would benefit from more walks and cuddles when I am at work. There are no children. I lived in Italy and Andalusia for many years and still love to travel abroad and I have just returned from a month in Tuscon USA as a workaway on a hobby farm.

    I am looking for somebody willing to commit to be here for a minimum of 1 to 2 weeks who is able to use various hand and electric DIY tools, keen to do some painting and other minor jobs to a high standard and who can follow instructions. This placing does not involve lots of housework but you will be expected to clean up after yourself. I do ask that communal areas and your accommodation are kept clean and tidy.

    We will eat together sometimes but not all the time so you must be happy to shop for food and cook.
    If you are over 25 yrs and have a clean driving licence I may ask you to drive me places.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own private bedroom with a small double bed and plenty of storage. Other spaces are shared. The bathroom has a shower and bath and there is also a separate toilet in the utility room. The bungalow is not huge but is located in an ideal area. It has a modern yet mediterranean feel which is clean and comfortable. There is unlimited wifi and TV. In your room you also have a selection of DVDs and books. I am happy and able to host a single workaway here at a time and provide a cooked evening meal. There is also a selection of breakfast cereals, eggs etc and plenty of bread, sandwich fillings and snacks for lunch.. I love to cook but you are welcome to prepare meals for us.
    You will have access to washing and drying facilities.

    A strict no smoking or drugs policy is expected.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are buses from the village into Great Yarmouth every 10 to 15 mins 7 days a week. I drive into town most days and also to the city for different reasons. You are more than welcome to catch a ride. The city of Norwich is also only 19 miles away and easily reached by bus or train. I do have a bike you can use.

    From Norwich there are regular trains and buses to London which can take between 1 and 2 hours. The bus from Norwich to Stratford in London only takes 2 hours. There are also trains and buses to other seaside resorts further along the coast.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 456165638982