1 / 5

Help us with some construction projects and immerse yourself in a multicultural setting in Lundenes, Norway

  • Favourited 34 times
  • Last activity: 9 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am Arthur, 27 years old, software engineer and physicist by education, have years of digital nomading and living abroad behind me. I still travel around and will leave for the US and Argentina in September. I speak Norwegian, English, Spanish and Catalan fluently, I can get along in French and Lithuanian.

    My partner Alexandra also lives with me and will be around. Also a software engineer and traveler. She speaks Russian, English as well as some Spanish and Norwegian.

    My wonderful grandfather who helps me with the ongoing construction projects will also be around at times.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    1. Being immersed in a multicultural setting with the people living in the house
    2. Being exposed to Norwegian family life: you will get to come along for whatever it is that happens in our family and with our friends if you want.
    3. Going fishing if that is of interest

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The primary tasks that we would need help with are related to caprentry and general building. Preexisting good skills are not required as we will teach you if needed. In general we just need an extra pair of hands for various carrying and mouting operations.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Lithuanian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Been learning languages for years and it remains one of my hobbies.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll get your own room in our house. Sheets, towels and all other such things will be provided. Food will usually be served at the normal eating hours in Norway. You'll have full access to the kitchen and the groceries we have if you happen to want to eat outside of the schedule. We have some vegetarians among us so this will be easy to accomodate for.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We could help you get around by car, a bike will ofc. be available to you. The house is on an island with 1000m tall mountains and plenty of hikes and beaches around, the closest city is 25min away by car and ferry. There are also some local buses

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Fibre internet connection and an office/study in the house with a big desk and external monitor, keyboard and mouse for guests.. I run my own business and work from here parts of the year

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 455952337243

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Active time together with our family helping with the garden in Hamar, Norway
Become part of our hostel family here in beautiful Lofoten, Norway