Little house in the countryside overlooking the Mediterranean Sea in Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers!
    I recently moved to a little house in the countryside overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. I work closeby, 6 minutes walking, where I co-manage a country house (also on Workaway). This is my own house where I leave by myself and where there are a lot of tiny jobs in and around and more pretentious projects for which I wouldn't mind an helping hand and another brain to pick.
    The house is set on a beautiful position and the view it's breathtaking. During your free time you can just enjoy the surrounding area, practice Yoga on the terrace or just chill.
    This is a rural area with lots of nice villages to visit, hikes and the seaside of course which is only 20' driving.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll be staying in one of the most beautiful areas of Tuscany and yet still not too on the beaten path. We are surrounded by a mostly untouched Mediterranean nature and villages. And you will be able to enjoy all that, including an amazing silence. I'm always eager to get to know new people and different cultures and I love to learn new things and food secrets from your country. I'd happily share the Italian culture as I know it, the language and the food. But also to show how to use some working tools or solve some countryside problems. Whenever possible I'll show you around this magic area: think of picturesque villages, good food, nice beaches and more!

  • Help

    Help

    It's all going to be rather light jobs such a bit of weeding and gardening, clearing spaces, holding my ladder :), thinking creatively about creating new spaces, try to build them, maybe some cooking, some maintenance, moving stuff from A to B, and such.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, English, Spanish and a bit of French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is a one bedroom with a large living room area. We'll be sharing the little house, the privacy will be a little limited, so you should be comfortable with that. Workawayers will sleep on the large sofa bed in the living room an area which is separated from the rest by a curtain only. I can set up a tent in the garden in the good season. The bathroom will be shared.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 453828733378