Help on agriculture for sustainable development to reduice poverty and violence in Senegal, Africa

Country

Senegal

updated  

Favourited 163 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Iam a young farmer from Niaguis a village 12km from Ziguinchor Casamance. After my stadies in applied foreign languages and a master in international coopération and local development, we are working on start up in farming . we own a shop where we sale food for kens and a farm of 4 hectares. We are looking foward to make
    agriculture for sustainable development and the objectif is to grow what we eat and help the population to learn from this farm buy trainnings and pratiques in the farm. We are conscient that farming will rediuce poverty and illegual immigration that we are faced.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Niaguis is a village with multiculturelle ethniques group with différents pratiques and we are membre of a dynamic association who
    work on sociale investment and child protection.
    And have danse and sketch group.
    And we will great to teache local langues and if possible to learn more about travelers culture and language.

  • Help

    Help

    We want help in agriculture, breeding with composting techniques for organic farming.
    We are also a member of an association that needs training in agriculture and entrepreneurship and child protection.

    Nous voulons de l'aide dans l'agriculture, l'élevage avec les techniques de compostes pour l'agriculture bio.
    Nous sommes aussi membre d'une association qui a besoin de formation en agriculture et entrepreneuriat et protection de l'enfant.
    nous cherchons aussi des volontaires pour aider à faire la transformation de mangues en jux et confiture car nous perdons beaucoup de mangues au mois de Mai, juin, juillet, août et septembre. on a aussi beaucoup de produits forestiers à transformer et bien conserver.
    nous préparons au lancement d'une cagnotte pour la réalisation d'une pompe solaire pour la ferme car nous avons des difficultes pour l' arrosage.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Wolof: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a family house and my own house where travelers can stay. In my housse there is a bathroom and a toilette.
    We use to share food with the but it will dépend one the travelers wellbeing. We also have diffents senegalese cooking.

    We use to eat rice and fish and it dépend on the périod. When Sometimes grow légumes and salades. We also have diffents senegalese cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I live near the Casamance river where we can swim and we can also fish. We also play fooball. If someone can teache basketball,handball or volley-ball it will be great for the primary school.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have electricity and you can buy network with your sim card or wifi.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    il peut garer chez moi il y a de la place.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)









Host ref number: 453767468792