Help with building, gardening and farm projects on Sydney's Northern Beaches! Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 58 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    This months Project

    We are looking for carpenter or a builder to help renovate an old caravan.

    Please contact us only if you have skills & experience needed.
    ********************************************************************************
    Our project is much more than a farm.

    It is a social engineering project, designing, healthy emotional and spirituality fulfilling ways of living in harmony with each other and nature.

    We are designing new economic models that create wealth for members, participants and citizens.

    We are social activists engaging in and initiating social change through education projects focused on rewilding, eco therapy, permaculture, spiritual and esoteric sciences.

    While we aim to interface seamlessly with nature and embody the role of earth stewardship we embrace technology, change and innovation, encouraging, entrepreneurs, visionaries and change agents to participate and shape our vision for the future.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for builder to help with basic construction projects and someone who also likes gardening as we need help with maintaining our beds. Also help with day to day chores of running the farm would be amazing!

    We prefer a male non smoker who is happy to work 4 hours a day 5 days a week in exchange for living on the beautiful Northern Beaches on 5 acres of land with a 10 min drive to the beach. .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Current accommodation is a tent with access to shower & toilet facilities. Fresh fruit and vegetables and some meals will be provided. We are a vegetarian household.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in one the most beautiful areas in Sydney. Close to national parks, beaches and cafes, you will spoilt for choice. We are approximately 50mins from the city and 30mins from Manly.
    There is some but limited public transport where we are so it would be best to have your own car/bike to get around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 451766363921