Come to Byron Bay area and help our family by looking after our 6 year old boy for all of September!



Favourited 93 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    Hi There,

    We live 25 minutes north of Byron Bay and 35 minutes south from the Gold Coast. We are a family of three living in a small village named Burringbar which is 10 minutes from the closest beach and stunning rivers to swim in.

    We require one or two fun loving people to come and help care for our 6.5 year old boy.
    We will provide you with a car so you can do drop off's and pick up's to school its super close to our house. You are welcome to use the car in your spare time and on weekends!
    We work long hours Monday to Friday so it really suits two workawayers very well or a single person that enjoys their independance. We live walking distance to the Burringbar village with a cafe and a few shops surrounded by the green rolling hills.
    We eat well and are a happy and relaxed family. We are both well travelled and enjoy sharing our home and hearing about your adventures. Oakah our son thrives on experiencing new people and is generally an independent easy child to be with. I am from Melbourne originally and Guy from Israel. I work in Film so my hours can chop and change on a daily basis so if your happy with a flexible schedule I'll always juggle things to accommodate your needs and ensure your happy with our arrangement.

    We offer you a lovely comfortable bedroom in a large home with a shared bathroom/toilet which only you and Oakah will use as we have our own.

    Thanks so much!


  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have both travelled extensively and find it inspiring to engage with travellers staying with us. Being around children always offers so much to adults to learn from and laugh with. Guy being from Israel cooks up delicious middle eastern cuisine and I feel our genuine love of living close to nature in this area offers a peaceful and enriching experience for all those that pass through.

  • Help


    Caring for a 6 year old boy, requiring school drop off and pick up's hanging out with him on adventures in nature with him and dinner bedtime books ect.......

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    Spare bedroom in large house. house has two bathrooms/toilets

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in the stunning northern rivers of the Byron Bay/Tweed shire it is a top tourist destination there is so much beauty here with gorgeous weather and plenty of out door activities like surfing, kayaking, bush walking and entertainment (festivals, cafes, bars ect), live music, parties and much more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    yes 5 hours max per week day weekends no work required.

Host ref number: 451542964356