Be welcomed as part of the family in the small village of Forest Row, East Sussex, UK

Country

United Kingdom

updated  

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Note: We can accomodate 2 workaways at the same time.

    Workaway no1:
    We always have short term availability for single skilled workaway to help us with projects in and outside the house, such as gardening, building sheds, painting the kitchen, etc. We have always something going on, so if you are looking for 2-3 weeks stay in the English country side not far from London, please get in touch to see how we can help each other.

    Workway no2:
    We need help with childcare during weekdays, the hours are set and will leave plenty of opportunities for you to explore the area or take english lessons if you wish. We are looking for someone experienced with childcare, especially toddlers.
    You must love children and animals.

    About us:
    We are family of 4 living in a small village called Forest row, East Sussex. Located 20 minutes from London Gatwick, 40 minutes from London Victoria and 40 minutes from Brighton. Our house is good size, 4 bedroom detached property in the heart of the Ashdown Forest which is famous for Hundred acre woods (where Winnie the Pooh comes from). We share our land with British wildlife, deer and foxes are our daily visitors and the owls sings to us every night. Our house backs onto golf course and provides lots of opportunities for walks and being in the nature.

    We need someone who genuinely loves children, someone who is clean and tidy, patient and kind, and animal lover as we have very friendly dog, 4 cats and 4 ducks.

    We keep our house in tip top condition, so we need someone super tidy, who can appreciate that clean home is very important to us. We dont wear shoes inside our home.

    We dont accept smokers!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will welcome you as we would a family member and treat you as such. We can show you all that our amazing countryside has to offer, starting with walks in the country as we live in the forest, through to the delights of our kitchen (Italian and Asian influence!) We would be happy for you to share your recipes with us if you wish, as we are keen to explore all world cuisine on offer.

  • Help

    Help

    Our requirement for workaways is quite flexible. We need help with childcare as a number one priority and there is always something else going on in and around the house and garden that we need help with. So we can accommodate couple or a single person, we have no preference other than childcare experience and if couple, we need someone who can help with DYI or gardening jobs.

    This year we plan to build a huge adventure playground at the rear of our garden, put up a big sail to shade our BBQ/entertainment area, build a small fence, erect a shed, build a greenhouse and get us started with growing our own vegetables and fruit.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    En-suite double bedroom

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

The puppy 😂
Our garden
Gold course at the back of our garden
Pets
2 of our 4 purr babies
With one of our workaways
Llama farm near our house
Us at Brighton beach
Our house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.0)

Communication: (4.5)




Host ref number: 451517955726