1 / 5

Help our family with daily life in Maleny, QLD, Australia

  • Australia
  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 8 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    We're a family of 4 living in Maleny, QLD in a traditional "Queenslander" home. We have two little boys, a 2 year old sweetheart and a 3 month old, as well as a 3 year old friendly Shar Pei dog called "George Michael" 🐶.

    Sian is currently on maternity leave but usually works as a medical doctor. Cormac works as a project manager in commercial construction. Maximilian, our 2 year old, is in daycare 4 days a week!

    Please let us know if you have any questions :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We think travellers will love the town of Maleny and will benefit from exploring the local sights. We can help with language skills, Australian culture and DIY construction experience.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We are looking to host people willing to help with general cleaning, home and garden maintenance and occasional
    childcare and would LOVE anyone willing to help out with minor renovation projects i.e. basic carpentry, painting, etc. especially if they have building experience/qualifications.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Our travellers will be staying in a renovated traditional Queenslander with your own bedroom, own balcony, a bathroom shared with one other, use of our gym and use of our multiple streaming services!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Helpers will enjoy exploring the local sights and views of the Glasshouse Mountains. Maleny is always packed with tourist, artists, wedding guests and travellers! There is always something on and something to do in Maleny. We'll happily help with transport where we can!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a good, relatively reliable fast speed internet connection. We also have a private office you may use if you wish.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a large driveway to park your caravan if required.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 451243431613

Feedback (1)



Help around my small gardens in Yamba, Australia
Help us with gardening and live among the kangaroos in Macedon, Australia