1 / 3

Help at our farm and have the opportunity to learn about coastal ecosystems, flora, fauna and more in Valparaíso, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favourited 462 times
  • Last activity: 22/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with two daughters of 16 and 10 years old. We have a rural tourism entreprise that consist of a farm with animals and vegetable garden. We do horseback riding and outdoors activities. We are located in a unique ecosystem, with pine forest, dunes, estuaries and beach.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteers can learn Spanish, they will know a coastal ecosystem, learning about their flora and fauna. In addition, they will learn the operation of domestic animals such as the Chilean horse, sheep and alpacas.

  • Help

    Help

    The main aids required are the to worry about the care and feeding of the animals, work in the garden and to go horseback riding. Also the volunteers can help to cooks and help in the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in the ranch, in a container adapted as a room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 449781444744

Feedback (10)



Photos

Feedback











Help with dog-walking and language practice in Viña del Mar, Chile
Art, nature and bioconstruction in Futaleufú , Chile