Come to Palembang and help me with English, our garden and around the house

Country

Indonesia

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/06/2017

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!
    You can call me Dayat, I live in palembang city with my mother and my cousin.. I
    don't have sister/brother, only three people in my house..

    My activities right now is studying at the university in palembang as an
    undergraduate student majoring in english so, i'm looking for
    volunteers excited to share the language together with me..

    Palembang is beautiful city with many culture and foods, there are many
    attractive places to visit like musi river, kemaro island, BKB(benteng
    kuto besak), jakabaring sport center and Ampera bridge, or you want to
    visit my village? you can learn about how to farming rubber trees and
    make conversation with local people who talking belide
    language(traditional&old language in palembang)..

    At palembang, there are delicious food like pempek with cuko, tekwan,
    model, dodol palembang, pindang patin(patin fish), and many more if you
    want to be my volunteer in palembang and my village.. you can also learn
    my village culture like wedding(if you're lucky), how to cook dodol,
    and special dance from palembang..

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • Help

    Help

    Just
    help me Gardening in my house,
    help in the house like sweeping, washing or cooking and maybe you can teach for
    kindergarten to high school, just to make your life happy and fun
    work.. :)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English or Bahasa indonesia

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I
    can offer :
    1. You can stay in my house at palembang with me and my mother there's
    one bathroom and two bedrooms , one for me/my mother and one for you as
    my guest, to be honest I don't have a big house just small house but
    clean and not too hot inside my house, i would make my guest comfortable
    inside my house or if you want to visit my village, you can stay at my
    big house made of wood (tradisional house), there are three bathrooms,
    four bedrooms, and a lot of space to sleep or to relax..

    2.For food, we can share the cost and may be purchase the food at the
    restaurant or you can shopping and cooking with me, so, we can eat
    simple food in my house .. :)

    3. For transportation, I have a motorcycle and ready to take you
    wherever you want to go, its free of course :)

    4. For internet, you can access internet whenever you want in my house
    at palembang..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The
    workawayers will see attractive places in palembang with my motorcycle, see
    how the local people gardening&Farming, learn local language, and
    maybe teaching at the school in palembang..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-4 Hours per day, 4 days per week

My lovely bike for transportation :)
Lematang river , South Sumatera
Be a Hunter
Me(left) and my friend(right) at Islamic solidarity games 2013, palembang with bahrain runner
With my friends at Jakabaring Fountain, Palembang
Ampera bridge, Palembang city
Me(left) and my cousin(right) at islamic solidarity games 2013, palembang with turkey runner
At Gelora sriwijaya football field, Palembang
Host ref number: 449189439868