Help in childcaring and languages' practising in Rome, Italy (Fregene during summer)

Country

Italy

Favourited 81 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We're an Italian family living in Rome, in a quiet residential area well connected with the city center and the airport by several buses and urban train. We have 4 children, Ludovica (9 y.o.), Luca Tommaso (8), Edoardo (4) and Lorenzo (just a few months old). Me (Marianna) and my husband (Carlo) are both engineers. We love travelling and meeting other cultures and we strongly believe that these experiences may enrich us and our kids.
    During summer, we will move to Fregene, a little town on the sea very close to Rome, so that I and my husband may travel daily to Rome for working while the children enjoy the beach.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer a nice experience in Rome and the opportunity to join our cheerful family setting!

  • Help

    Help

    We look for English speaker (native speaker will be a plus) to help us mainly in child caring and language practicing (any other kind of help will be appreciated!) . We would like to meet lovely and flexible people, patient and affectionate with children, who love playing with them. Previous experiences with children are required as well as a natural inclination in dealing with them.
    A basic knowledge of Italian language would be appreciated.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our apartment in Rome consists of 2 levels. You will stay downstairs in an indipendent part, with dedicated access, Private bedroom and private bathroom.
    During summer we will move to Fregene, a little town on the sea close to Rome, In a house in front of the sea with a dedicated bedroom for hosting workawayer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rome is a fantastic city to be visited and we would be glad to suggest you how to better benefit of your staying here. Around our house you can also find shops and services, including sports facilities and green areas
    During summer periods, we will move to Fregene, a little town on the sea very close to Rome, and this allows us to travel to Rome daily for working leaving children enjoying the beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 448945118981