Help on art project, decorating the place,cleaning and house maintanance in Mueang Chiang Mai, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Annie. Who love to travel and love to cook. I'm into art and I have a hand made jewelry, because I have factory where my worker made jewelry for me and I have the shop in the city ,This place is also a hostel and coffee shop. It’s very famous and popular area for Chiangmai city and also easy to get to anywhere with a lot of restaurants and bar around, can walk only 1 sec to get to bar and restaurants. I love cooking all kind of foods and love making new friends. I hope workaway will provide an opportunity to meet cool people, so we can share some experience and exchange the culture. I used to lived in USA before and traveling the world so I know and can adapt to all culture so I guess I can get along with anyone in the world ;)

    I live in the center of Chiang Mai which is one of best city to be if you are in Thailand. And very famous for foreigners. Whoever come here have to visit this area. and I'm happy to provide you with all info on what to do in your free time.
    I’m very busy at the moment so for food I only provide breakfast and sometimes I can just give you some vegetables for you to cook by yourself. It’s depend. So can’t expected every meal from me 😜 but sometimes I will cook whenever I have time.

    P.s I’m allergy to cigarette so no smoking in my properties please. My places have wifi.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love to cook so I can teach whoever who are interested in Thai foods.
    I used to be a tour guide so I can be very helpful with all advices on where to go Or the place local peoples like to go.
    My hostel is In a very good location right in the city where they have all 3-5 hotels around this area and very popular area called Night Barza and walkable to walking street and Sunday market.( Thapea gate). so if you have skill for construction I need peoples to help with decorating my place.also can paint nice or cool pictures on the walls;) I’m open to this.

    I’m about to open a hostel with coffee shop so I need help with art on the wall if you have the skill of this I definitely need your help,cleaning hostel and also IT work to help with advertise and marketing for my business. If you are a chef it’s also good to help me create something easy for this cafe!

  • Help

    Help

    1. Painting art on the wall.
    2. Need help with IT ( marketing, writing content on the website)
    3. Making something to decorate my hostel. Like sewing pillow and help to decorate the place to be more organized.
    4.Cleaning and cooking your own food. I will provide ingredients for you to cook your own food.
    5. Construction projects. Tiles would be an ideal for this place. And also help to build some furnitures;)

    Need just 4-5 hours a day.3-5days a week depend on the job.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in Chiang Mai center at Night. This area is close to old town and 15 mins walk to Famous temples in the city and also Sunday market. It’s have many restaurants and bars in this area. I have a dorm room or private room depend on the situation. I will provide some ingredients for cooking. vegetables, bread and rice for you to cook by yourself. Sometimes I will
    Cook for you. Now I’m busy and have to travel so I have no time to cook much:)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It’s very easy here at my place to get to anywhere. Because they have bus and red taxi you can take only 20-50 Bth to get to anywhere from here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day. 4-5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 447325116771