Join our little family on a beautiful farm in Noordhoek, South Africa

Country

South Africa

Favourited 167 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Samantha, I have a son 11 years old, Kiran, who loves playing soccer and building lego.
    I run a successful global business I have built from scratch the last 7 years. I love walking in the mountains, and traveling.
    We live on a beautiful farm, spacious, with a soccer field/tennis court and Horses, free roaming pot belly pigs and chickens. Close to the shops and 20 mins walk from a spectacular 5km beach in the beautiful noordhoek valley, southern peninsula, 30 minutes from the centre of Cape Town.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an entrepreneur and have a very successful global business, so wiling to coach and share info if traveller is interested.
    There is an organic vegetable garden and a farm manager if they wanted to get involved.
    Very spacious and gorgeous garden to hang out.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    Id love for Kiran and I to learn to play guitar.
    A lesson everyday will be far more productive than 1 lesson a week and forgetting to practice in between.

    Some help with dinner would be great.
    A few hang outs with Kiran if I go out.
    Help keep home clean and tidy.
    Soccer field on the farm, so a game of football or tennis with Kiran after school.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room, single bed, shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Uber and local taxis available in the valley. 30 minutes from Cape Town. Beaches and mountain close.
    Boogie board / surf board available for you to borrow.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 446853361947