Help in our garden and at our bohemian festival in Lommel, Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Vicky, mother of two children; Fleur 18y, Kai 12y. My husband, Dax, has three children : Axel 18y, Levi 18y, and Kai 12y :-).

    Most of the time Axel and Levi are living in Antwerp with their mother. Once in two weeks they come to visit us. We are professional cooks and we cook most of the time with a lot of organic vegetables

    Once a year we organise a festival with live music and healthy food ;

    We are from Antwerp but a few years ago we moved to Lommel, back to nature so to say. We have a nice garden with many old trees.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Charity work

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As a volunteer here in Lommel you get in touch with a lot of people of all ages. We have a professional kitchen were we give workshops. If you want you can take courses in our kitchen when we are cooking because we cook for our own business. We prefer to cook with a lot of organic vegetables and herbs.

  • Help

    Help

    We can use help in our garden in the months April, May, June, July and the beginning of August.

    At the end of July we organise a bohemian festival with live music, good organic food and drinks to celebrate life.

    We welcome a few volunteers to help building up the festival and to celebrate with us, contact us for more info

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The top floor in our house is a big room with a bathroom, a toilet and a bath. It can accomodate at least 3 people. One double bed and a single bed. There is enough space for 2 extra matrasses.
    You can even choose to sleep in a tent in our garden. We have an old big beautiful house with a lot of space and possibilties.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can reach town, Lommel, by bus in a few minutes. You can even reach bigger towns like Antwerp, Hasselt and Brussels by train. Train station is a few minutes drive with the bus from our house.
    You can borrow a bycicle and take a ride in this beautiful nature of Lommel, Hechtel-Eksel and Balen.
    We, as a family, we talk and laugh a lot. We are honest, open minded and willing to exchange life experiences with others. We enjoy our house and our garden and we invite a lot of people in our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dax & Vicky & Kai
Host ref number: 446375581493