Looking for a caring Workawayer to help me with my children and home chores in Italy

Country

Luxembourg

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Message for summer period:
    We planned to stay in Italy 2 months for summer. I rent an appartment near the beach in August. i would like to share this experience with someone can speak german or french with kids.
    Please contact me if interested.
    ----------------------------------------------------------

    My name is Daniela, I’m Italian but I live in Luxembourg with my family.
    I have 3 children: 8, 6 and 1 yrs old. Kids are very kind, curious, nice .They love stories, football and table games, they also like singing, dancing, arts and books. They play together and dispute a lot, of course. I look for someone who can play a lot with them and improve their languages skills(it s important to read them a lot or telling stories).We speak Italian at home but kids speak French and German. Luxembourg has 3 official languages + English and there is a strong community from Portugal/Brasil and a lot of italians.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our village is near Luxembourg city center and all facilities are easily reachable from my place. I think Luxembourg is a special country: there is an amazing melting pot and you can learn or improve a lot of languages and meet people from all the world. I like hosting girls because i believe in the cultural exchange (I had several au pair and i did the same experience when i was 19) . Naturally, I appreciate the help you can give me in the daily routine and especially the possibility for my kids to speak another language.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband is often abroad and I often be alone with kids so I would like to find a flexible volunteer who can help me in general housekeeping (dusting, hoovering), pick up kids at school , play, talk ,share your history with them (2/3hours a week) and cook for dinner: we don’t eat meat, sugar, salt, eggs, milk and diaries. We prefer hosting a woman.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    FRENCH, ITALIAN, ENGLISH

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room in the attic with bed, wardrobe, desk . Bathroom is shared with the family. House has garage, laudry and loo at basement, kitchen and living room at 1st floor, bedrooms at 2nd and 3rd floor.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Luxembourg is a small country but very close to many intersting places and well connected by train, bus and of course flights. in our village there is the train station and the bus stop is 5 min walking far from my place. Direct bus and train connections with the city centre for free during weekend. It's also possible to book a private bus for 1euro to reach some places in the area as such as the commercial mall and the swimming pool. A nice park and the forest are very close. The town organise also activities to meet up: coffee, playground or sport classes.
    In Luxembourg it's easy to find activities it depends on your interests: arts, languages class, IT class, sport or you can visit castels ,museums or cities .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day

Host ref number: 445394594534