Come and learn more about our beautiful culture and hospitality in Prosilio, Greece

Country

Greece

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/11/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody!
    My name is Yannos. I decided to leave all the stress of new life and the citys so I came to live in a Greek village up in the mountais (Tzoumerka, Pindus range). I am renovating an old stone house so there is a lot of work to do!
    Everybody who loves nature, the mountains, and greek culture is welcome to join me. There are a lot of hiking trails in the area, beautifull villages, amazing rivers and waterfalls!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Come and meet the beautifull culture and hospitality of the greek villages! You can see and learn how people lived in old stone houses, with their animals (goats, sheeps, donkeys)! I always like to meet new people and practice my languages!

  • Help

    Help

    There is a lot of work to do! Mostly building skills are welcome. But there is a lot of work for anybody also, with no skills required, like diging holes for plants, cutting wood for the oven, cooking, taking care of the garden! Just come and join me!!! We will have a great time

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There are enough beds in the house, so you will sleep in a Bed! There is a private room, depends of the workawayers who are here! There is also bathroom and kitchen, everything you need! We will cook together, mostly it goes on me, but sometimes we will share the costs of the food, depend of the people.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The acces is Difficult, there is a bus once a week. If we organise it in advantage I can pick you up somewhere! I am free with everything, life is soposed to be simple and the most important thing for me is to have fun with you guys!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 444149891764