Help me to restore a place in the mountains in Pindos, Greece

  • Favourited 34 times
  • Last activity: 5 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    I started living a year ago in an estate in mountainous Pindos
    There I try to restore the estate And create a space for people who travel around the world For rest or volunteering…

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The help I need from the volunteers is to collect wood, to open ditches for the water, sometimes to do tree cultivation, the help will be up to 3 hours a day, and another thing that would be nice to do is to open various paths into the forest
    However, those who are interested in catering and have cooking skills and so on are welcome
    However the place is not supported by electricity and I would be interested in dealing with alternative sources of energy if anyone is interested and has knowledge thanks in advance I hope to see people in person

  • Help


    My job is to study herbs in the small climate of the area, looking to find which crops are best, however I deal with dry stone building, creating various platforms to accommodate tents It is of great interest for climbers since we are at 1100 the estate but the top of the mountain next to us is 1570 with a remarkable road to cross the next very serious is the star observation offered from the site since there is no electricity and we are from the most dark side of Pindus

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can share my mother tongue which is Greek with any other

  • Accommodation


    The house can accommodate up to six people however within the estate there are ideal spots to set up tents in the summer months we have fresh water from the springs that spring up on the estate and at the moment I am trying to build toilets and showers
    I can offer a buffet in the morning with traditional products and one meal a day to my volunteers however there are coffees and teas from local herbs

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area has a remarkable archaeological site several youths of Artemis and Apollo in the beautiful paths Can someone explain to take a walk in the beautiful lake Trichonida which is a habitat The buses stop at the previous village around 16 km from the area where the estate is this means there is some difficulty in getting to the final destination But there is always a way and when I know someone is coming I will also help with transportation

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hour /day 4 days/week

Host ref number: 317568996271


Help needed for an olive garden in a beautiful corner of the Peloponnese area of Greece
Exchange of company, culture and music in Athens, Greece