Come and join our simple and natural community in krusenfelde, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    our place is a commonplace in a forest. so the life is very closed to the nature. we don't have any neighbors, and no traffic arround us. everybody has a beautiful sitecaravan for his privatplace. the house is for community. there ist a kittchen and a sauna. we get money from our sawmill. also we have a big biological garden and many interesting projects. my family - we are 6 persons, are living steady on this place. usually there are also guests/helpers here and also people only for the day. so we work and eat all together. we live a very simple and natural way of live in communitylifestyle and we need help: for our site, our garden, the kittchen and for attentive being with our children. also we like very much, to be inspirate from other people and their language, their minds, life and their skills. wo - be welcome and visit us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    on our place you can be out from civilization. you are living around nature. in the night you can see the stars, on day you hear the birds and you can learn a lot of simple way of life very closed to the nature.
    you are surrounded from very nice and heartful people. you can work on very good fresh air. and you will have also enough time to relax. we can sometimes make excursions to the baltic sea or to other community places arround us.

  • Help

    Help

    if you can use tools you can work with wood. also we care our forest and our garden. we scythe the grass, we take care for the earth in the garden, we grow vegetable and fruits and we take seeds from our vegetables.
    also we teach our children in all these things. we are cooking mostly from our products. we are baking our own bread and we have some sites. of course we only built with naturall materials: with brickearth and wood. we need help to be in good contact with our children: you can work with them and teach us your language.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, englisch und russisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    you will have a simple caravan for your privatplace. there will be a wood stove and a bed. also you have electricity in your caravan - so you will have also light. in the house you can use telefon and internet. you have to know, that we don't have water closet and also we don't have warm water. for personal hygiene you can use our compost toilet, the sauna and our outside showerplace. In the house we have a washingmaschine.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we try to hold a place, where we can live a simple and natural way of life. we like the community life. we like to learn from each other and to make things together.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

one of our sites: building nice caravans from wood
our garden in spring
home sweet home in summer
winter work
we like to celebrate and we like to meet friends
it's me with my youngest
our garden in winter


Host ref number: 443865141745