Unique chance to experience Bedouin life in wadi rum desert and help with tourism

Country

Jordan

Favourited 59 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2017

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1132

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Mhareb, I lived in Wadi rum all my life and I love the desert. I am very proud of my culture and would love to share it with you. I have a tour where I take tourists camping, jeep tour, camel tours, trekking and hiking.

    The desert is the most beautiful place in Jordan and a lot of tourists come here from all over the world all year around, all the help I can get from you, I would be very, very grateful.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get a unique chance to live the Bedouin life in the beautiful desert with us, we love to share our culture and life with you and show you everything there is to see in the wadi rum desert.

  • Help

    Help

    I want to offer a chance for you to experience real Bedouin culture with us in wadi rum and at the same time help me to make my tours and my website even better. I appreciate all the help I can get from you. You will come with me on my tours and desert camps and help me with my website and advertisement for my tours. The work is not hard and you will have free time to experience Jordan and wadi rum.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Arabic.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Comfortable housing with everything you need for a good stay with good food and drinks. You can either stay in a camp in the desert if you want or stay in a regular house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wadi rum is one of the most beautiful places in the world, you will have the chance to see all the places in the desert and you also have the chance to go to other places in Jordan on your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 442524447736