Stay with us and help on our farm in the unique King Island, Tasmania, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/07/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers
    I am looking for someone to help around the house and cook 5 nights a week, I live with a columbian backpacker who works for me on one of the dairy farms I manage, we are both very busy and work long hours and would love someone to help us in the house and also offer our home to someone in need of a place to stay during these tough times. I really would like a musician and one who has the ability to create. A good vocalist would be golden. Indy or alternative preferred. I have various instruments and p.a.
    There also maybe the opportunity for a little payed work on the farms.
    Hope your all staying safe:)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will have the opportunity living in a unique island, meet a friendly community, taste a famous cheese, golf, surfing and fishing is highly popular
    You will stay in my place, you can learn how to milk a cow if you want.
    King Island is clearly a unique place do you like cheese? fishing? surfing? golfing? horse riding? hunting? swimming? friendly community? good weather?
    We would love someone cooking or playing music
    If you have a right visa, work permet and insurance you can get a job on top of if you would like the minimum rate

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    cooking and cleaning, I’m sure I can come up with something else if it gets quiet.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My home or share accommodation. Private room, share bathroom and kitchen.
    Wifi included and money provided for you bought your own food

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Have a car is essential here, you can freight your car, buy a car or if available we can hire you a car. You can discovery the island, beach, barbecue, friendly community with few events, Australian football, surfing, golfing, fishing...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day 5 days a week

Host ref number: 442361762122