Light domestic help and companionship for well traveled elderly lady in a converted farmhouse centrally located in the Algarve , Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 372 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    23  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    92

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Mature and calm Lady sought for some help around the house, light gardening, watering, meal preparation, some driving and shopping trips and companionship playing games, etc for a maximum of four to five hours a day in exchange for accommodation and board in a converted farmhouse centrally located in the Algarve in private old fig and almond farm. It's a great spot - within walking distance to a central village, a short ride to a shopping center and 4 klms from the beach. The host is in her nineties is in possession of all faculties. The daughter lives next door. In addition to the upstairs large bedroom, shower bathroom, and uncovered terrace you have full access to the kitchen, and basic food is provided to you- and you are free to choose to eat with the host or independently. International Driving license necessary.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English, French and Portuguese language, culture and cooking. Christiane has taught all the languages she speaks and has many interesting photo albums. Learn to play Rummikub - a game for life.

  • Help

    Help

    Light domestic help and companionship for a wheelchair-bound elderly host, including help, getting up and ready, making meals, playing rummikub, and help to get settled down for the night.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own Bedroom upstairs in Farmhouse with large terrace and shower room

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Little village is 10 minutes away on foot. Some public transport at end of the road (somewhat erratic but available) and plenty of lifts possible. Many beaches within 4 klms, birdspotting, riding, watersports at Marina, shopping Mall some 2 klms away - Town of Albufeira some 8 klm away with lots of everything. Would suit tranquil country loving person.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)
















Host ref number: 441527365799