Looking for volunteers in our family home in Gansbach, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 123 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of six persons - Tommy (49), Sonja (40), Jonathan (12), Janis (11) Felian (7) and Runa(6) and our cat Petz(about 2years). There are also six Guinea Pigs and chicken who are living in our garden.
    Three years ago we moved from Vienna to Gansbach which is a very small village in the countryside. We have a big garden together with our neighbours and a lot of projects we want to do. So we can always need a helping hand. In winter there is nothing to do in the garden but as our children are not in school, they are homeschoolers, it would be wonderful if they could have more contact persons. And if you like to cook it would be also great!
    Our neighbours have two children and they are also not in school - we live like in a small community - and our dream is to have a lot of guests during the year who spend time with us, doing things together and let energy flow...
    We don't want to count the hours of your help - we are really interested in cultural exchange and that you are during the time you live with us be part of our family. You will have your own room and you can also have a walk in the wood which is next door or go by bus to the next city.
    If you want to give us your time ask whatever you want. We are looking forward to welcoming you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live with us and be part of our family. In spring, sommer and fall you can learn how to cultivate plants and do all the work in the garden. You can have an impression of a life with a lof of children without school.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Get in contact with our children
    Help in the garden
    Cooking
    maybe you have ideas you want to realize in our house or garden ...

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house on three floors - our house is round, its like a tower and made of wood.
    You will have your own room, all the other rooms we will share.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a very small village - there is only one supermarket and a bakery. But you can go to the next big city or to Vienna by bus. Tommy goes to Vienna nearly every day - so you can go with him too.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 441181544392